SE Wisconsin Home Inspector Reviews

Trusted, Locally Owned Home Inspection Company

Because Tri County Home Inspection inspects homes every day, we generate satisfied clients every day. If we stood on your roof we could probably point to several happy clients in your Southeastern Wisconsin neighborhood.

We’ve inspected everything from 1,000 square foot houses in New Berlin to 15,000 square foot vacation homes in Lake Geneva.

We’re a locally owned inspection company with thousands of happy clients in Wisconsin.

Contact the best home inspectors in SE Wisconsin at Tri County Home Inspection today – or call 888.290.7646 (emergencies call 262.225.9668.)
  • We worked with Aaron on our home inspection and we were very satisfied with the level of service and quality of reporting received. Every potential concern was addressed during the inspection, regardless of whether immediate action should be taken. The full report and condensed summary were very useful for simplifying any future actions to be taken, as well as whether or not a professional contractor may be required.

    Jason Rowell Avatar
    Jason Rowell
    1/06/2020

    Tri County was a great help to us during the purchase of our new house. Their inspection was amazingly thorough. Aaron was so helpful answering all our questions during and even days after the inspection. We highly recommend their services.

    Steve Basthemer Avatar
    Steve Basthemer
    10/24/2019

    We are new to the area and were very impressed with Aaron's thoroughness in his review. He and his staff were extremely responsive and helpful - very customer-service oriented. We would definitely recommend them to anyone needing a home inspection.

    Deena Cox Avatar
    Deena Cox
    8/23/2019
  • Highly recommend Tri County Home Inspection! Aaron was professional and very friendly. He walked me through everything he was looking at and any concerns he had. If you need a home inspection, Tri County is top notch and won't let you down. Thanks again!

    Alex Avatar
    Alex
    7/11/2019

    Aaron was great and thorough. He explained everything pretty well. And I very much appreciated that the report was ready the same day the inspection was done.

    Chantel York Avatar
    Chantel York
    2/14/2018

    Very thorough inspection and excellent job of conveying the results with photos. Very happy

    Anthony Brecunier Avatar
    Anthony Brecunier
    6/24/2019
  • Aaron was amazingly thorough while he inspected our new home. He was awesome in explaining what and why he was doing certain things. You could tell he loves his job and that he was doing his best to protect me and my family as we make a big purchase. Thanks, Aaron and Tri County Home inspection!

    Jeremy Strassburg Avatar
    Jeremy Strassburg
    2/03/2020

    Aaron was very knowledgeable and professional.

    Kirstin Zimmerman Avatar
    Kirstin Zimmerman
    6/10/2019

    Aaron and John performed our home inspection yesterday and they were amazing. The report provided is extensive and the information provided by Aaron during the inspection was really valuable. Their booking process is very easy. Great work Tri-County Home Inspection!

    Larry Johnson Avatar
    Larry Johnson
    7/25/2019
  • From scheduling to reporting, the experience was near seamless! Our inspector Aaron was very personable and to the point. We appreciated his candid, yet professional opinion and easy explanation of things.
    The only hiccup was there was a lag in their systems communications and we were called for payment about 30 minutes after we had just paid the inspector in person. However, the confusion was quickly resolved and they were gracious throughout it all.

    Ruth Coerper Avatar
    Ruth Coerper
    9/18/2019

    Great experience. Aaron was so thorough and professional. Explained everything at the conclusion of the inspection, answered all our questions, and provided a comprehensive report complete with photos and even a video. Highly recommend!

    Lisa Roche Avatar
    Lisa Roche
    3/01/2018

    Thank you for the comprehensive home inspection survey – it really helped us with our decision to not purchase a home. As we continue our quest for a home, we will definitely reach out to you again for a home inspection to aid us with the selection of our investment. Thank you for your thoroughness, candor and expertise.
    Laurie and David S.

    Laurie Schachtner Avatar
    Laurie Schachtner
    3/03/2018
  • Aaron was awesome to work with. So thorough and explained the process in plain English. Super personable and you really can tell he takes pride in his work and wants to do the best job for you. Would use this company over and over. Thank YOU!!!!

    Kirby & Katelyn Lavariega Avatar
    Kirby & Katelyn Lavariega
    2/15/2020

    Aaron was very thorough and knowledgeable, as well as pleasant and professional. The inspection report will be a valuable tool in correcting problems in my new home.

    Shaun Rewolinski Avatar
    Shaun Rewolinski
    5/24/2020

    I went with this company based on reviews and I’m so grateful I did! Aaron was very professional and Thorough! He has Advance equipment to really give me a good picture of the condition of new home!
    I was willing to pay for extra testing and he could have easily taken my money, But he felt that the extra testing was not necessary. I truly have peace of mind because of Tri Country Home Inspection. Thank you Aaron!

    Jennifer Kopp Avatar
    Jennifer Kopp
    6/18/2019
  • Very professional and thorough inspection company. Peter was outstanding and a great representative for a great company. Exceeded expectations. Very satisfied. Highly recommended!

    Brian Clifford Avatar
    Brian Clifford
    6/23/2019

    Aaron was fantastic! Very thorough, explained this very well. Prompt and efficient. Would use them again for sure!

    Katie Wilcox Avatar
    Katie Wilcox
    5/31/2019

    Ron, our inspector, was amazing! As first time home buyers, we were very "green" about the whole process and very nervous. Ron was extremely personable and put our worries at ease right away. He explained the process and encouraged us to asks questions at anytime. He kept us updated through the whole process, allowed us to follow him around, and welcomed all our questions. The final report was sent to us the same night with very detailed descriptions and photos. The report offered suggestions on areas of the home that needed to be addressed right away, as well as aspects of the home to monitor/maintain. The report also included helpful tips that any home buyer should know, such as advice for hose maintenance. "Remove hoses before winter, to prevent freezing. Turn off valve on the inside of the house and open the outside faucet to allow drainage and to prevent freezing." To some, it may seem like common sense, but as new home buyers we greatly appreciated all the helpful tips! It was a great experience and I would recommend them to family and friends!

    Sarah Kaul Avatar
    Sarah Kaul
    7/17/2019
  • Aaron was very friendly and extremely thorough in his inspection of the home we are purchasing. He carefully reviewed every detail with us. He was helpful and courteous and we felt very confident in his review. Tri County was quick to respond to our inquiry and scheduling the inspection was quick and easy. Thank you!

    Cathy OBrien Avatar
    Cathy OBrien
    9/09/2019

    Aaron is a rockstar. So professional and very personable. There home inspection report is A++++, super detailed with pictures and even a video of something that wasn't working properly. What they offer their customers makes the home buying experience less stressful. Would 100% recommend.

    Hannah Stamper Avatar
    Hannah Stamper
    4/20/2018

    Aaron was wonderful! He took the time to walk me through each of the items that he noted as well as explain why they were a potential issue. As a first time home buyer, I really appreciate that he took the time to help me understand everything.

    Emma Pilon Avatar
    Emma Pilon
    1/12/2020
  • While my experience with home inspectors is admittedly limited, I will not hesitate to recommend Aaron or Tri County Home Inspection. He was very thorough in his inspection and was quick to answer any questions or thoughts I had about the home. The report that is generated in both website form, and PDF, is a great overview with pictures and recommendations and even links to qualified personnel (in some cases). The price was also below what I expected, which is always a nice bonus.

    Eric Mohr Avatar
    Eric Mohr
    6/25/2019

    Amazing people! Ron was very thorough. Answered and concerns or questions we had on the spot, or in a timely manner. I would highly recomend this company to anyone looking to buy a home in the area.

    Eric Phetteplace Avatar
    Eric Phetteplace
    7/26/2019

    Aaron did such a great job on my home inspection. I was very impressed with how thorough Aaron was and also on the turn around time in getting my complete report back to me, within 30 minutes. I have already told other colleagues of mine what a great job that Tri County Home Inspection did for me and how happy I was with the service. Thanks so much!

    Arlena LaRocca Avatar
    Arlena LaRocca
    1/08/2020
  • Aaron did a great job. He was very thorough, took time to answer my "endless" amount of questions and not only explained his findings but also gave me a very detailed report when finished. Would highly recommend.

    Mary Kay Knoll Avatar
    Mary Kay Knoll
    7/01/2019

    Very thorough and professional. This is my second time working with them. Best home inspector I have worked with. Highly recommend!

    Toria Meske Avatar
    Toria Meske
    4/02/2018

    It was a very informative experience. I had all my questions answered and more! I really enjoyed learning about house(s). Thank you so very much!! Would highly recommend!!!!

    Kim Vukovich Avatar
    Kim Vukovich
    5/17/2020
  • We recently used Aaron and team at Tri County Home Inspection to inspect our new vacation home in Abbey Springs. Aaron arrived ahead of schedule and was extremely thorough in his inspection. He also did a great job explaining potential issues/questions/recommendations along the way. We would highly recommend them for their punctuality, professionalism, and experience. Thanks again Aaron!

    Ryan Miller Avatar
    Ryan Miller
    12/03/2019

    This is our 4th inspection and they all are performed if they were looking out for their own family. Very helpful to answer our questions. The same experience everytime regardless of different inspectors. A definite recommend and we will continue to use them on our future purchases.

    Hello Me Avatar
    Hello Me
    3/17/2018

    Ron, our inspector, was amazing! As first time home buyers, we were very "green" about the whole process and very nervous. Ron was extremely personable and put our worries at ease right away. He explained the process and encouraged us to asks questions at anytime. He kept us updated through the whole process, allowed us to follow him around, and welcomed all our questions. The final report was sent to us the same night with very detailed descriptions and photos. The report offered suggestions on areas of the home that needed to be addressed right away, as well as aspects of the home to monitor/maintain. The report also included helpful tips that any home buyer should know, such as advice for hose maintenance. "Remove hoses before winter, to prevent freezing. Turn off valve on the inside of the house and open the outside faucet to allow drainage and to prevent freezing." To some, it may seem like common sense, but as new home buyers we greatly appreciated all the helpful tips! It was a great experience and I would recommend them to family and friends!

    Sarah Kaul Avatar
    Sarah Kaul
    7/17/2019